Ministerial vacancies

This table shows ministerial vacancies as advised to Assembly Office. To inform us of a vacancy or of a change to a listing, please email Margaret Fawcett. Entries that are new or have been changed within the past month are in blue. If you are a foreign minister looking to take part in an exchange to New Zealand, please read this information. Ministers from other denominations interested in reception can find information here.

Parish Call Convenor Notes Vacant

Northern Presbytery

Mangere East - St Mark's Presbyterian Church F/T Maua Sola Sole Charge 10/14
South Kaipara Presbyterian Church P/T Stuart Lange Sole charge 5/14

Kaimai Presbytery

Otorohanga - St David's Presbyterian Church F/T David Gordon Sole Charge 11/12
Te Aroha Co-operating Parish P/T 50% Rev David Balchin Sole Charge 7/14

Presbytery Central

Dannevirke Presbyterian Parish F/T Phillip Bettany
Silvia Purdie
Sole Charge 03/11
Knox Fitzroy, New Plymouth F/T Dennis Flett Sole Charge 6/14
Palmerston North - St David's Presbyterian Church F/T Ken Wall
Silvia Purdie
Sole Charge 06/11
Palmerston North - St Mark's & St Andrews Presbyterian Church F/T Christopher Purdie Sole Charge 2/14
Wanganui - St Andrew's Presbyterian Church F/T Steve Jourdain Sole Charge 09/13
Wanganui - St James Presbyterian   Rev John Peill   05/10
St Andrews on the Terrace Wellington F/T Sharon Ross Ensor Sole Charge 7/12

Alpine Presbytery

Stoke - St Andrew's Presbyterian Church 50%

Robert McPhail

Stated Supply 4/13
St David's Ashburton F/T Rev Rodney Routledge Sole Charge 1/14
St James Ashburton 50% Liz Depree Sole Charge 10/14
St Pauls Ashburton 50% Annette Syme Sole Charge 10/14
Temuka - Trinity Presbyterian Chruch
F/T Rev Ian Hyslop Sole Charge 08/10
Waimate Knox F/T Les Gosling Sole Charge 12/13

Southern Presbytery

East Taieri Church F/T Peter Cheyne Associate Minister 6/13
Flagstaff Community Church, Dunedin F/T Tokerau Joseph Sole Charge 8/13
Te Anau Presbyterian Church F/T Peter Dunn Sole Charge 6/14
Upper Clutha Presbyterian Parish F/T Ian Guy Sole Charge 08/14
Waitaki Presbyterian Parish F/T Carol Grant Sole Charge 5/13


New Zealand Defence Force F/T & P/T Regular force & reservist positions 06/13

The following abbreviations are used:
FT: Full time ministry position available
0.5, 0.66 etc: Part time ministry position available, number indicates size of position, e.g. 0.5 = 50% or half-time
CV: Co-operating Venture

Please note that only ministers from the Presbyterian Church or from Churches with whom we have a reciprocal agreement may apply for vacant parishes within the Presbyterian Church. Ministers from other churches may be appointed to short-term, stated supply roles or seek reception to the ministerial roll of the Presbyterian Church.  For information on criteria for stated supply or reception please email Margaret Fawcett.

Lumsden Balfour Kingston

Back to top ^