Ministry Development Programme

The Ministry Development Programme sets out the requirements for ministry reviews and for parish (congregation) reviews. Read and download the details of the Ministry Development Programme here.

If you have questions about the Ministry Development Programme please email Margaret Fawcett, margaret@presbyterian.org.nz

Presbyterian Church Ministry Reviewers

Below is a list of Reviewers trained and approved by the Leadership Sub-committee for the task of facilitating ministry reviews with Presbyterian ministers.  Ministers wishing to organise a ministry review may now contact the Reviewers using the contact details below.

Ministry review regions

Northland

(Northland)

Rev Elizabeth Mansill
(09) 409-8055    
Email: mansillwhenuahou@xtra.co.nz

Auckland

(North Shore, Auckland, South Auckland)

Mrs Alyson Atchison
(09) 623-3609    021 566-620
Email: alyson.a@ihug.co.nz

Mrs Clare Ayers
(09) 536-5236    021 217-1581
Email: clare@peoplematters.net.nz

Andrew Bennett
Home phone: (09) 2983243
Mobile: 0273344250
Email: abennett1951@gmail.com

Rev Talaitupu Fa’amausili
(09) 379-7692    021 142-2658
Email: talaf@xtra.co.nz

Rev Lorraine Francis
(09) 534-2305

Rev Linda Teleo Hope
(09) 836-6989    021 155-9197
Email: lindat.hope@gmail.com

Rev Chong Woo Kim
(09) 626-3400
Email: hicwkim@hotmail.com

Rev Owen Rogers
(09) 445-1855    027 242-7992
Email: odrogers@xtra.co.nz

Rev Johannes Suwantika
(09) 817-8089    021 181-8366
Email: johannes.suwantika@gmail.com

Rev Alf Taylor
(09) 480-2193 021 778-002
Email: alf@taylor.gen.nz

Ms Cheryl Wright
(09) 358-1967    0274 950-868
Email: cheryl.wright@capabilitygroup.co.nz

Rev Glenn Barclay
Email: glennjbar@xtra.co.nz

Rev Peter Bristow
Email: petetherev@xtra.co.nz

Rev Caleb Hardie
Email: calebh@vodafone.co.nz

Bay of Plenty

Central North Island

(Kaimai, northern Gisborne-Hawkes Bay and Taranaki)

Rev John Dalbeth
(07) 357-4739
Email: jamdal@xtra.co.nz

Rev Alistair McBride
(07) 849-2685    (07) 849-3664
Email: denalmac@orcon.net.nz

Rev Mary Petersen
(07) 869-5356   
Email: mjpetersen@xtra.co.nz

Lower North Island

(Manawatu-Wanganui, Wellington and Wairarapa, and southern Gisborne-Hawkes Bay and Taranaki)   

Rev Clare Lind
Email: donandclare@xtra.co.nz

Rev Peter MacKenzie
(04) 384-3587    (04) 238-4464
Email: peter@ucanz.org.nz

Rev Rilma Sands
(06) 323-8654 (06) 323-6972
Email: rev.mum@ihug.co.nz

Very Rev Pamela Tankersley
(06) 355-3908    027 491-0677
Email: tanks@paradise.net.nz

Helen Trim
Email: Strateff@clear.net.nz
Mob: 021 669 177

Rev Brett Walker
(06) 844-2256
Email: brettjw@orcon.net.nz

Rev Michelle Shin
Email: jss0307@yahoo.com

Manawatu-Wanganui

Silva Purdie
Email: purdies12345@gmail.com
Home: (06) 325 8806
cell: 027 242 1113

Ken Wall
Email: kandswall@xtra.co.nz
Home: 06 358 3566
office: 06 357 9411

George Dempster
Email: revg@maxnet.co.nz
Office: 06 374 6858
Mob: 027 349 6272

Upper South Island

(Nelson-Marlborough, Christchurch, Ashburton and South Canterbury and West Coast)

Rev Alan Judge
(03) 308-5174
Email: minister@st-davids.org.nz

Rev Rachel Judge
(03) 308-5174
Email: minister@st-davids.org.nz

Rev Peter MacKenzie
(04) 384-3587    (04) 238-4464
Email: peter@ucanz.org.nz

Rev Ralph Penno
(03) 578-1478    0274 469-692
Email: pendowr@xtra.co.nz

Rev Alastair Taylor
(03) 322-6391 021 263-8882
Email: alastair.merrin@xtra.co.nz

Rev Helen Wallis
(03) 313-6045    027 221-3701
Email: hfwallis@hyper.net.nz

Rev Makesi Alatimu
Email: mrutaz@vodafone.co.nz

Rev Rob Fergusson
Email: robdawnferg@gmail.com

Rev Nancy Jean Whitehead
Email: revnj@clear.net.nz

Lower South Island

(Southern)

Rev Chris Burgin
(03) 415-7095
Email: burgin@xtra.co.nz

Rev Rose Luxford
(03) 434-8382 (03) 437-2009 021 275-2000
Email: rose.luxford@xtra.co.nz

Mr Allan Paulin
(03) 474-1511
Email: apaulin@xtra.co.nz

Rev Andrew Scott
(03) 476-7757
Email: smiler2010@gmail.com

Mrs Nola Stuart
(03) 234-8877
Email: wrandnola@xtra.co.nz

Rev Reg Weeks
(03) 443-4395
Email: third.age@xtra.co.nz

Pacific Islands Synod

Rev Karima Fai
Email: kagma23@xtra.co.nz

Rev Fakaofa Kaio
Email: f.r.kaio@xtra.co.nz

Rev Jonathon Pouli-Lefale
Email: ionatana50@hotmail.com

Rev Uea Tuleia
Email: ueafea@slingshot.co.nz

Ministry review fees

Each Reviewer has been allocated to specific region to assist ministers to find a local Reviewer.  

The cost for a review is $22.50 per hour plus any travel costs and incidental costs (such as printing costs) as agreed to between the parish and the Reviewer.

Where a minister books a review with a Reviewer who is more than 25 kilometres from the minister’s parish, the Reviewer may charge a travel rate of 70 cents per kilometre.

Where a minister chooses a private reviewer who is not a Presbyterian Church Reviewer they must demonstrate to their presbytery that the reviewer is competent to conduct reviews and has used a system substantially similar to the Ministry Development Framework.

Who is responsible for paying for a ministry review?

The parish is responsible for the costs of the review up to a maximum of $500.00.  This includes any travel or incidental costs.

The minister is responsible for any costs over and above the first $500.00.

Please refer to the Ministry Development Programme booklet for more information for ministers not currently serving in a parish.

Application for Certficate of Good Standing

Supervision guidelines 2011

Back to top ^