Ministry Development Programme

The Ministry Development Programme sets out the requirements for ministry reviews and for parish (congregation) reviews. Read and download the details of the Ministry Development Programme here.

If you have questions about the Ministry Development Programme please email Margaret Fawcett, margaret@presbyterian.org.nz

Presbyterian Church Ministry Reviewers

Below is a list of Reviewers trained and approved by the Leadership Sub-committee for the task of facilitating ministry reviews with Presbyterian ministers.  Ministers wishing to organise a ministry review may now contact the Reviewers using the contact details below.

Ministry review regions

Northern Presbytery

Mrs Alyson Atchison
(09) 623-3609    021 566-620     
Email: alyson.a@ihug.co.nz

Rev Glenn Barclay
(09) 278-3050    021 217-3668
Email: glennjbar@xtra.co.nz

Rev Peter Bristow
(09) 410-9475    021 066-9193
Email: petetherev@xtra.co.nz

Rev Caleb Hardie
(09) 478-6180    021 619-416
Email: calebh@vodafone.co.nz

Rev Lorraine Francis
(09) 534-2305
Email: minister@stjohnsbb.org.nz

Rev Chong Woo Kim
(09) 626-3400    021 0269-0248
Email: hicwkim@hotmail.com

Rev Elizabeth Mansill
(09) 409-8055
Email: mansillwhenuahou@xtra.co.nz

Rev Owen Rogers
(09) 445-1855    027 242-7992
Email: odrogers@xtra.co.nz

Rev Johannes Suwantika
(09) 833-8153    021 181-8366
Email: johannes.suwantika@gmail.com

Rev Alf Taylor
(09) 480-2193    021 778-002
Email: alf@taylor.gen.nz

Ms Cheryl Wright
(09) 358-1967    027 495-0868
Email: cheryl.wright@capabilitygroup.co.nz

Kaimai Presbytery

Rev John Dalbeth
(07) 357-4739    027 448-3479
Email: jamdal@xtra.co.nz

Rev Alistair McBride
(07) 849-2685    (07) 849-3664
Email: denalmac@orcon.net.nz

Rev Mary Petersen
(07) 869-5356    027 244-8396    
Email: mjpetersen@xtra.co.nz

Presbytery Central

Mrs Clare Ayers
(09) 536-5236    021 217-1581
Email: clare@peoplematters.net.nz

George Dempster
(06) 374-8795
Email: demclan@vodafone.co.nz

Rev Peter MacKenzie
(04) 238-4464    027 559-9042
Email: peter@ucanz.org.nz

Silva Purdie
(06) 325-8806    027 242-1113
Email: purdies12345@gmail.com

Rev Rilma Sands
(06) 323-2225    027 457-4023
Email: rev.mum@ihug.co.nz

Rev Michelle Shin
(06) 976-3551    027 479-9409
Email: jss0307@yahoo.com

Very Rev Pamela Tankersley
(06) 355-3908    027 491-0677
Email: tanks@paradise.net.nz

Ken Wall
(06) 358-0884    027 321-2721
Email: kandswall@xtra.co.nz

Rev Reg Weeks
027 491-5947
Email: third.age@xtra.co.nz

Rev Brett Walker
(06) 844-2256    027 408-3658
Email: brettjw@orcon.net.nz

Alpine Presbytery

Rev Makesi Alatimu
(03) 379-1036    021 0247-4392
Email: mrutaz@vodafone.co.nz

Rev Rob Fergusson
(04) 348-6418    029 770-8759
Email: robdawnferg@gmail.com

Rev Ralph Penno
(03) 578-1478    027 446-9692
Email: pendowr@xtra.co.nz

Rev Alastair Taylor
(03) 322-6391    021 263-8882
Email: alastair.merrin@xtra.co.nz

Rev Nancy Jean Whitehead
(03) 314-8110    027 389-9860
Email: revnj@clear.net.nz

The Southern Presbytery

Andrew Bennett
(03) 206-6996    021 024-38183    027 334-4250
Email: abennett1951@gmail.com

Rev Chris Burgin
(03) 415-7095
Email: burgin@xtra.co.nz

Rev Alan Judge
(03) 477-5884    027 223-6181
Email: minister@st-davids.org.nz

Rev Rachel Judge
(03) 453-5357
Email: minister@st-davids.org.nz

Rev Rose Luxford
(03) 434-8382    (03) 437-2009    021 275-2000
Email: rose.luxford@xtra.co.nz

Mr Allan Paulin
(03) 474-1511    021 104-9777
Email: apaulin@xtra.co.nz

Rev Andrew Scott
(03) 476-7757
Email: smiler2010@gmail.com

Mrs Nola Stuart
(03) 234-8877
Email: wrandnola@xtra.co.nz

Rev Helen Wallis
027 221-3701
Email: hfwallis@hyper.net.nz

Pacific Islands Synod

Rev Karima Fai
(09) 277-8894      021 180-7852
Email: kagma23@xtra.co.nz

Rev Talaitupu Fa’amausili
(09) 336-1181    021 422-2658
Email: talaf@xtra.co.nz

Rev Linda Teleo Hope
(09) 837-4148    021 155-9197
Email: lindat.hope@gmail.com

Rev Fakaofa Kaio
(09) 636-4587    027 224-5430
Email: f.r.kaio@xtra.co.nz

Rev Jonathon Pouli-Lefale
(09) 275-0954    021 235-9445
Email: ionatana50@hotmail.com

Rev Uea Tuleia
(09) 262-0722    021 269-4914
Email: ueafea@slingshot.co.nz

Ministry review fees

Each Reviewer has been allocated to specific region to assist ministers to find a local Reviewer.  

The cost for a review is $22.50 per hour plus any travel costs and incidental costs (such as printing costs) as agreed to between the parish and the Reviewer.

Where a minister books a review with a Reviewer who is more than 25 kilometres from the minister’s parish, the Reviewer may charge a travel rate of 70 cents per kilometre.

Where a minister chooses a private reviewer who is not a Presbyterian Church Reviewer they must demonstrate to their presbytery that the reviewer is competent to conduct reviews and has used a system substantially similar to the Ministry Development Framework.

Who is responsible for paying for a ministry review?

The parish is responsible for the costs of the review up to a maximum of $500.00.  This includes any travel or incidental costs.

The minister is responsible for any costs over and above the first $500.00.

Please refer to the Ministry Development Programme booklet for more information for ministers not currently serving in a parish.

Application for Certficate of Good Standing

Supervision guidelines 2011

Back to top ^